PDA

View Full Version : Miikka Anttila's co-driving

A.F.F.
8th February 2008, 21:17
This question is directed to those with experience and knowledge of co-driving.

If you watch the in-car material from Sweden, you can see/hear Miikka Anttila repeating the notes very often to Latvala. Do you think that's only temporary or is it the way Anttila reads the notes. Or, is it something Latvala needs ? And do you think it's necessary. Listening him reading wasn't very clear.

I ask because I have no knowledge how Anttila has read the notes before.

PLuto
8th February 2008, 21:57
This question is directed to those with experience and knowledge of co-driving.

If you watch the in-car material from Sweden, you can see/hear Miikka Anttila repeating the notes very often to Latvala. Do you think that's only temporary or is it the way Anttila reads the notes. Or, is it something Latvala needs ? And do you think it's necessary. Listening him reading wasn't very clear.

I ask because I have no knowledge how Anttila has read the notes before.

Usually depends on driver, what he can hear and how. And codriver must adapt to it.

urabus-denoS2000
8th February 2008, 23:50
Yes it depends on the driver

COD
9th February 2008, 00:21
Maybe Latvala has bad memory despite his young age...

To be serious, I think Anttila is very clear in reading notes, one of the best there is at moment.

OldF
9th February 2008, 01:36
This is the same that Timo was doing whit Marcus at places where special attention was needed.

A.F.F.
9th February 2008, 08:21
This is the same that Timo was doing whit Marcus at places where special attention was needed.

Ok. Anttila's rythm of reading the notes is a bit different from Rautiainen's, it just hit my ear.

DonJippo
9th February 2008, 10:34
Ok. Anttila's rythm of reading the notes is a bit different from Rautiainen's, it just hit my ear.

I find it a bit monotonic.

Daniel
9th February 2008, 12:56