PDA

View Full Version : So now i'm unemployed....

millencolin
18th April 2007, 01:55
my question is... what do unemployed people do? besides finding a job... i haent been unemployed ever since i started working back in 2002, ive always walked out of one job and straight into another....

I work(ed) in a Dvd store (selling dvd's, not hiring them) and due to staff cutbacks, they decide to get rid of the only person who has been working there longer than 2 months and who constantly keeps fixing up all the errors the manager makes. needless to say, although my job was boring and unmotivating, im still very angry at being let go. Staff loyalty obviously doesnt mean much anymore.... Now i'm a Uni Student who is jobless... there goes those textbooks. and i was saving up for my holiday to the Fuji F1gp...

my last shift is on sunday... what should i do? go and leave them a present (like stinkbombs in every draw?) or just not go?

tannat
18th April 2007, 02:33
my last shift is on sunday... what should i do? go and leave them a present (like stinkbombs in every draw?) or just not go?

I understand your bitterness, but leave clean. Do show up, if for anything then for the $. It's nothing personal. Besides, you may need them for a reference...

Go find a job at a wine/liquor store. BIG FUN! :up:

Hawkmoon
18th April 2007, 03:08
I wouldn't burn your bridges. You never know when you might need them. As for Uni textbooks, who needs 'em! I just finished a part time degree and only bought 1 book in 3 and barely read the ones I did buy. Remember, there's always the library and the photocopier. ;)

Jaws
18th April 2007, 03:20
Millencolin,

First of all sorry you got rissoled.

You shouldnt have too many dramas getting more work, try a pub, I worked my way through uni working at a pub it was sensational.

I reckon you should go the Full Monty on them, tell you Manager what a hopeless twat he is, give the people you didnt like a serve and pocket a few DVD's on the way out.