PDA

View Full Version : 2013 Rally of Finland / Art project about rallye fans

Lorenzo
22nd May 2013, 20:10
hello,

I'm a French photographer, based in Paris, and I'm starting a photo project on Rally fans during the Rally of Finland.
Two years ago, I had the opportunity to attend the Rally of Finland for few hours.
I loved the atmosphere, the people, the kindness and dedications of the rally fans on this specific rally.
So I decided to come back and take pictures.

Earlier this year, I was awarded an artist residency in Jyväskylä for the time of the rally so that I could focus on taking pictures.
So I'm going to be there during the time of the rally (and even slightly before).

The goal of the serie is to show and express the fan dedication to the rally and the pilots. And I think the rally of Finland will be the
perfect place for this photo serie ! So... I'm looking for fans willing to pose for me. I will take the pictures on location during the rally, wherever you are.
(well, mostly in the woods i guess !) I shoot with a quite big 4x5 inches camera... which add more difficulty to the project ! I only shoot one picture... and leave. So that's pretty easy and fast
(I don't follow you all around). The picture can be a full portrait or a detail, a tattoo, ... I can shoot day, and night.

The project is going to be exhibited in Jyväskylä, at the Center for Creative Photography, and in Helsinki.

You can see some of my work here : Lzo.fr
You can of course ask me anything about the project !

I do hope you could help me somehow with this photo serie !

Regards,
Lorenzö

rallye-vid
22nd May 2013, 20:48
Hi Lorenzö,

i'm not going to Finland but - your pictures are really nice!

Good luck :)

Lorenzo
23rd May 2013, 07:34
Hi Lorenzö,

i'm not going to Finland but - your pictures are really nice!

Good luck :)

Thanks ! If anyone going to the rally of Finland this summer is interested, just wave me !

jiipee64
23rd May 2013, 10:54