PDA

View Full Version : New to Motorsports but have chronic illness

Willhm
11th April 2013, 11:33
Hello everyone,

I am completely new to this forum and new to motorsports in general.

I will give a bit of background, I am 18 and have had a chronic illness for 4 years which now keeps me indoors practically all day everyday now, I used to be very active and enjoy sports but now I can't. For this reason I decided to find new interests and after a long time I have found motorsports something I am very interested. I have decided to follow and watch this seasons F1 but I am also fascinated by things going on at Le Mans, Nurburgring and Goodwood, but I don't really know what is happening there as I am literally a complete novice, they just seem very interesting. I am also willing to look into things such as MotoGP and WRC Rallying but I seem to be interested in racing or shows involving 'supercars' (apologises if you cringe at the word and such a huge generalisation, like I said I am a complete novice), but I don't even know where to begin.

I really want to watch these things on TV or online and buy the magazines and learn about them but don't know where to start. We happen to have at home Sky Sports F1 so I can watch what and also have bought this month's F1 racing magazine and also a magazine called Evo which is about cars, mainly high-powered, in general. But am I also really interested in finding out about the stuff that goes on at the three locations mentioned above, Le Mans, Nurburgring and Goodwood. Like I said I have a chronic illness so can't go to actually races or anything so everything must be able to be accessed pretty much online, in books, on TV or magazines, although please suggest anything.

Thank you for reading all of this, any help is welcome.

Mark
11th April 2013, 11:46
Most of us just use online and watch TV. So your going about it the right way.

Valve Bounce
11th April 2013, 12:19