PDA

View Full Version : The Kill Team

gloomyDAY
30th March 2011, 03:56
http://www.rollingstone.com/politics/news/the-kill-team-20110327

American Army soldiers are being tried for murder due to the fact that they indiscriminately killed Afghan civilians. The photos are quite disturbing. As a member of the United States Army, I take deep pride in my work, and as a future officer I find this behavior reprehensible.

War is savage, but there is no place in the Army for this conduct.

Bob Riebe
30th March 2011, 04:19

American Army soldiers are being tried for murder due to the fact that they indiscriminately killed Afghan civilians. The photos are quite disturbing. As a member of the United States Army, I take deep pride in my work, and as a future officer I find this behavior reprehensible.

War is savage, but there is no place in the Army for this conduct.If guilty they should be executed by firing squad but then that might send a message to any others who would consider doing this.

Hondo
30th March 2011, 12:03

War is savage, but there is no place in the Army for this conduct.

There is a place in all armies for this. Civilians are killed indiscriminately, but mostly by accident all the time. Fighting an enemy that wears no distinctive uniform for the sole purpose of blending into civilian crowds hopes this happens and happens often. Sometimes, if need be, they will make it happen. All these little incidents help build into a change of opinion towards the central government by the population and the world. Physical trophies have always been taken in war and always will be. Nothing new there either. If civilians choose to hang out with their feedom fighters on their own, well, you never know when a missle guided by a drone is going to zip in and break up that birthday bar-b-que. That's their choice and part of being in the game.