PDA

View Full Version : Jumping for the RNLI

imull
16th March 2007, 14:14
Hello All,

I am doing a sky dive for the RNLI on May 15th. I have been on the crew here in Tobermory for about 18 months now and have decided to do the jump in order to raise the equivalent of what it cost to kit me out with waterproofs/safet gear etc when I became a crew member. Approximatley £1000 :eek:

I have never done anything like this before and have decided to literally take the plunge and put something back into RNLI.

Please go to my Just Giving Page (http://www.justgiving.com/sandyskydive) to make a donation.

many thanks, Sandy

Mark
1st May 2007, 09:25
15 days to go. Nervous yet? :D

RALLY TEAM GB
3rd May 2007, 15:56
great news and good luck...keep us informed on yr jump

imull
4th May 2007, 16:44
cheers :)

not nervous yet, that'll come when i have to actually step out of the plane ;) Im more worried about how my back will cope as its not had an easy time over the last 26 years...

Hopefully will have a video of it to upload to youtube or similar

CarlMetro
8th May 2007, 10:45
One more week then............Have you been doing lots of bum-cheek clenching exercises?

Daniel
9th May 2007, 08:16
Skydiving's a lot of fun :) Don't worry about it. I enjoyed my jump and the landing was quite smooth so hopefully your back will be ok :)

Georgeboi999
14th May 2007, 12:23
Good luck man.

imull
15th May 2007, 19:54
awesome fantastic and want to go again :D another expensive interest i fear. Cant really describe the sensation but it was simply awesome.

thanks to everyone who sponsored me. just waiting for totals to come in from a couple of mates who have sheets, but think I raised about £1050 quid...

scrappy
16th May 2007, 23:09