PDA

View Full Version : First picture of new USF1 2010 F1 car revealed?

Pages : [1] 2

PSfan
22nd December 2009, 13:32
http://racingwire.info/index.php/formula-one/430-f1-usf1s-first-chassis-is-out-of-the-autoclave

http://racingwire.info/images/stories/200912f1usf1firstchassis.jpg

MrJan
22nd December 2009, 14:50
I'm no technical engineer but I reckon they need some wheels if they have any chance of even mixing it with the tail end ;)

Dave B
22nd December 2009, 15:30
Is that the new new one, or the old new one which they allegedly scrapped becuase it failed the crash tests?

Giuseppe F1
22nd December 2009, 16:22
It does seem to be the one and funny how it wasnt USF1 themselves who broke the news!

If you compare the CFD image below from the recent USF1 factory tour with the above nosecone/monocoque the nose/front wing supporting struts do seem to taper backwards as in teh CFD image suggesting this is indeed the USF1 car

http://www.motorsport.com/photos/f1/2009/gen/f1-2009-gen-tm-0932.jpg

Roamy
22nd December 2009, 17:46
I like the fact it has a air cooled engine

Donney
22nd December 2009, 18:13
So everytime less wings and winglets....

Mia 01
23rd December 2009, 09:27
Forget everything about this team.

Dr. Krogshöj
25th December 2009, 22:55
The team's website was launched before Christmas and it features an HD video about the production of the tub. It looks very similar to the one posted in this thread. http://www.usgpe.com/

Malbec
26th December 2009, 01:44
The more I see/hear of USF1 the less seriously I take them. I doubt very much they'll make it to the grid.

jonny hurlock
26th December 2009, 01:52
finally some proof to show to bernie, the world that they are processing, just campos now

call_me_andrew
26th December 2009, 05:00
I'm sure this team will have a great run. Look, they have a receptionist!

http://www.usgpe.com/jpeg/charlotte/lobby1-lg.jpg

f1indiablog
26th December 2009, 14:12
Forget the team...

DazzlaF1
26th December 2009, 15:53