PDA

View Full Version : Are you rich or poor?

Ranger
31st May 2009, 03:41
Self explanatory.

As for me... I'm a uni student... of course I'm poor! :D

Gotta love it though. I chose a course that I enjoy and that should pay good money when I graduate. :up:

anthonyvop
31st May 2009, 05:09
Self explanatory.

As for me... I'm a uni student... of course I'm poor! :D

Gotta love it though. I chose a course that I enjoy and that should pay good money when I graduate. :up:
Two points

Define Rich?

Being a college student is not being poor. Fighting over a cardboard box at the garbage dump because that is a new home is poor.

Hondo
31st May 2009, 07:56
Rich is anybody that makes $5000.00 or more than you do.

Poor is anybody that can get more government benefit dollars faster than you can and keep getting them longer.

Tazio
31st May 2009, 11:53
You fools of fortune. . . .

Timon Of Athens Act 3, scene 6, 96

BTCC2
31st May 2009, 15:58
Lets be honest, any of us who are sat talking on a computer in a home are not poor.

Drew
31st May 2009, 16:20
I have €10 to spend next week, does that make me poor? :D

pettersolberg29
31st May 2009, 17:13
But there is a gap between poor and poverty.

Poor is below about 6,000 pounds a year IMO. Poverty is no job, no house etc.

But in a society like us using a PC, I would say poor is below 20,000 quid a year.

There is my opinion. Therefore I fall into the 'sort-of' poor society. But thats because I earn 10 pounds a week for scrubbing the dishes and still live at home with no job!

driveace
31st May 2009, 20:54
Always poor,If you have a wife and dustbin lids your poor !

MrJan
31st May 2009, 21:35
I wouldn't say that I'm poor but there is no way that I could afford my own house (even with a mortgage) so I'm not rich, although my choice of car may be one of the main reasons why :D

J4MIE
31st May 2009, 22:44