PDA

View Full Version : Direct TV bails.....Another Domino?

anthonyvop
30th January 2009, 03:18
http://thescore.ibj.com/content/?p=772

Now Direct TV.

MDS
30th January 2009, 03:44
humm... 22 cars

Right now confirmed we have

Andretti Green: Danica "I have talent somewhere" Patrick, Tony "Paycheck" Kanaan, Marco "Won the genetic lottery" Andretti, Hedki Mutoh
Team Penske: Will "Not that I want Helio to go to jail" Power, Ryan Brisco
Target Ganassi: Scott Dixon, Dario "I thought I didn't feel safe in these cars" Franchitti
Dayle Coyne: Two drivers announced two weeks before St. Pete
Panther: Dan "I totally didn't take a step down" Wheldon
NHL: Graham Rahal
HVM: E.J. Viso
KVRT: Mario Moraes
Vision: Ed "In Law" Carpenter
Conquest: Alex Tagliani
Foyt: Vitor Meira
Luczo Dragon: Rapheal "I've won like five training championships" Matos
D&RR: "Midpack" Mike Conway
3G: Stanton "Dude I'm an Indcar Driver now" Barrett

So that's 20 confirmed cars as far as I'm concerned, although I still consider 3G a bit shakey as to making it a full season. You add to that realistic shots of second cars at KVRT, D&RR, NHL, PCM/Rubicon and Vision you could have 25 full time cars. Of course six drivers are ride buyers and that number could rise above 10 pretty quickly

Personally I only think two or three of the potential second cars will get done and we'll start with 23 full time teams and be down to 21 or so, with 18-20 drivers starting the whole season.

For all the bad news there should be decent bumping at Indy, and a couple of races could swell to 26 cars. You can say the dominos start falling when most of the second cars never get to the track, 3G folds and Rubicon evaporates.

garyshell
30th January 2009, 04:36
http://thescore.ibj.com/content/?p=772

Now Direct TV.

Hardly a domiono: